all states

Pennsylvania Commission for Community Colleges
800 North Third Street, Suite 405
Phone: 717-232-7584
Fax: 717-233-4723
Harrisburg, PA 17012

Chief Executive: Elizabeth Bolden, Executive Director <>
President/Chair: Dr. Alex Johnson, Community College of Allegheny County
Colleges represented: 14 colleges
Tax status: 501(c)(3)

Major activities:
Legislative advocacy, coordinates statewide projects, represents community college sector, media outreach, coordinates All PA Academic Team, data collection, research, information sharing

Organizational structure:
28 member Board of Directors - president and trustee chair of each college
Council of Presidents
Trustees Council
4 elected officers of the Board - 2 presidents, 2 trustees for 2 year terms each (elections held in spring of odd number years)

Budgeted income:

Dues structure:
1/2 total amount of dues assessed at equal dollar amount and 1/2 of total amount of dues based on FTEs and a sliding scale

Executive Director
Communications Director
Research Director
Grant Writer & Special Projects Coordinator
Executive Assistant
Finance Assistant (part-time)

Under contract:
Lobbying firm
Legal counsel