all states

Kansas Association of Community College Trustees
700 SW Jackson, Suite 1000
Phone: 785-357-5156
Fax: 785-357-5157
Topeka, KS 66603

Chief Executive: Linda Fund, Executive Director <>
President/Chair: Don Ash Kansas City KS Community College
Colleges represented: Nineteen community college districts
Tax status: 501(c)(4)

Major activities:
Legislative advocacy, coordination of and liaison for the colleges' legislative and executive branch activities, trustee professional development and preparation of statistical and financial reports.

Organizational structure:
We have a nineteen member KACCT Board of Directors, one elected from each college. The Board meets a minimum of four times a year, and four officers are elected by the KACCT Board.

Budgeted income:

Dues structure:
Dues are paid by local college districts and consist of flat rate dues (34% of what they pay) and dues based upon student FTE (66% of what they pay). The range of dues is from $9,500 to $67,500.

There are two staff members - an Executive Director and an Executive Assistant.