all states

Maryland Association of Community Colleges
60 West Street, Suite 200
Phone: 410-974-8117
Fax: 410-263-6425
Annapolis, MD 21401

Chief Executive: Bernie Sadusky, Executive Director <>
President/Chair: James H. Johnson, Jr., Anne Arundel Community College
Colleges represented: 16 public 2-year institutions in Maryland
Tax status: 501(c)(3)

Major activities:
Government Relations
Workforce Development
Media Relations
Interface with Higher Education Commission

Organizational structure:
32 member Board of Directors (president and one trustee from each college) meets twice yearly. Board Chair is Association President and is always a trustee.
8 member Executive Committee (four trustees; four presidents) acts in lieu of Board.
Executive Director serves as CEO and Secretary to the Board; reports to Chair of Presidents' Council.

Budgeted income:

Dues structure:
16 colleges pay dues based on enrollment.

Four person staff: Executive Director, Director of Research; Director Government Relations; Admin. Assistant.